MEA elects new directors and office bearers

Three new individuals have been appointed to Meetings & Events Australia’s (MEA) Board at its recently held annual general meeting (AGM).

Valid nominations were received from nine candidates whose profiles and policy statements were presented to MEA members with voting eligibility.

Three positions were contested following resignations by incumbent directors Nigel Collin, Kirsty Forbes and Paula Nolan.

The ballot produced a clear result which saw the three highest vote counts be received by:

• Megan Peters, general manager, Lateral Event Management
• Tina Eggers, director of business development, The Venues Collection
• Vicky Troptsidis, an individual member based in South Australia

A meeting of the new Board was held subsequent to the AGM, at which the offices of chair, deputy chair, treasurer and company secretary were also determined.

These office bearers moving forward are:

• Chair: Michael Firman, Harry the hirer
• Deputy chair: Beverley Williamson, Melbourne Convention Bureau
• Treasurer: Paul Davison, SMC Conference & Function Centre
• Company secretary: Peter McDonald, MEA CEO

Sponsored Post